IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS ABOUT RULES, SALES, THE CARDS, OR ANYTHING ELSE THIS IS HOW YOU ASK.
SEND AN EMAIL TO: DIRECTORWAYNE@CIACYBEROPS.COM AND ASK AWAY. SOME OF YOUR FINEST AGENTS OR MAYBE EVEN THE DIRECTOR HIMSELF WILL ANSWER THEM FOR YOU.
SOMEONE WILL BE HAPPY TO GET BACK TO YOU AND YOUR QUESTION WILL BE POSTED FOR ALL TO SEE AND DISCUSS.
Will a Solar Flair affect a Computer guarded by Uber-Hacker Brainiac?
Yes. Any Effect that does not Specifically target a Computer will affect a Computer so protected. Also a Hyper-Operation that affects “every” or “all” Computers will affect a Computer protected by a Firewall.
Do I have to turn in my Hacker Points when I get 100?
No. Unless you only have one Computer left to program. If you have two or more Computers to be programmed you may want to hold off on turning in those HP to keep cards in play.
Can I send a Virus to a Computer that is protected by an Antivirus Program even though I know it will fail and bounce into the Discard Pile?
The issue is “immune” vs “can not be targeted”. READ THE CARDS If a Computer is Immune to something then that something will just bounce off of it. However if a Computer (or anything) cannot be targeted then you may not even try to affect it.
Another issue arises with an Operation that says something like, “‘add 1 to your Computer then add 2 to an opponent’s Computer’. if all of your opponent’s Computers “cannot be targeted” then you can’t use the card however if one of those Computers is “immune” you can use the card and the 2nd part simply fails to affect that Computer.
Viroman is building a deck and according to the rules you can not have the same agents (yellow cards) in your deck. Viroman has an “Special Agent Sparky” and an “Assistant Director: Sparky” in his deck. Are these considered the same card?
The answer is that they are different cards. The roman Numeral at the bottom of the card makes the difference. If the numbers are different then they are different cards.
yes he can have AD Sparky and SA Sparky